It’s the Berries!

Every so often, you just have to take a bit of time for yourself and chill out in the garden. (Well, I do, anyway.)

I headed out to the red raspberry patch next to the house with a cereal bowl. I had gotten about halfway through my picking when I realized that the bowl was full — so I went back into the house for another one. And I filled that one too!

Now, what to do with all those lovely berries … put them over ice cream? Save them until I have enough for a batch of jam? (At this rate, I’ll be making jam next Tuesday!) It seems a shame to just toss them in the blender with my morning smoothie. They deserve a better, loftier fate than that!ATT_1466194043765_IMG_20160617_120344_729 (1)

Leave a Reply

