But Don’t Take MY Word For It …

There are only four more days left of the Publishizer campaign to crowdfund promotion of 44 Years in Darkness. You can find the link here: https://publishizer.com/44-years-in-darkness/

Hey, I know this is weird, asking complete strangers to give you money. Heck, it’s weird asking friends to give you money. But here’s the thing: it’s a matter of trust. I have to trust that people will want to preorder the book that I’m working on. And in return, you guys have to trust me to provide you with an interesting, compelling, moving read.

And that’s what I do. I like to read interesting books, so I write interesting books. I like reading about the paranormal, so that’s what I write.

I’d like to share some comments with you, things from emails I’ve gotten over the years, things that I keep in a folder to pull out and look at whenever I start feeling like a big ol’ loser (which happens to all of us from time to time).

Someone wrote this about 44 Years in DarknessI can’t wait to read it. I love your books. You are an amazing author!

Tamara Thorne, a paranormal writer herself, says: “Sylvia Shults is the best nonfiction paranormal writer I’ve ever read. Her wealth of history and paranormal knowledge combines with a literate and very approachable writing style to seduce even the skeptical.”

She was also kind enough to say: “Seriously, Sylvia Shults is the best teller of of paranormal tales I’ve ever read. She brings the stories to full life with her impeccable historical research. She is perfection!”

Jay Bonansinga, author of the Walking Dead novels, says: “Sylvia Shults’s FRACTURED SPIRITS is a fascinating, touching, creepy, riveting read. Shults is a natural story-teller, and she gets at something deeper and more poignant here than mere phantoms…”

And here are some snippets from the Fractured Spirits fan page: “I have heard you on a couple of radio shows and the latest Darkness Radio..Your stories are so fascinating!” … “Sylvia, I thoroughly enjoyed reading your book, and did so in one night.” … “I will look up your books and can hardly wait for another book about the Peoria State Hospital.” … “Keep up on your work. The world needs to know the true stories of those who have passed.”

I treasure all of these words of encouragement. I was at a convention a few weeks ago, and I told Rhoda’s story to a fellow vendor over supper that night. I won’t forget his response: “Thank you for making her soul live forever.”

That’s what I’m trying to do here, guys. Thank you for helping to make that happen. Please visit https://publishizer.com/44-years-in-darkness/ to preorder the book. I appreciate your support.
44 Years Cover

Leave a Reply

