44 Years in Darkness by Sylvia Shults – A Review

autistsix

I am about to deliver the first book review I have written since I was in school.  Majorly scary!

Full disclosure; I did receive a PDF copy of this book for free, but I was trying to buy it anyway, and I am pretty sure it hasn’t affected my opinion.  Below is as accurate a reflection as I can give considering I have a naturally highly critical mind.

Straight off I absolutely loved this book.  I found it informative, insightful, vivid and compelling.

44 Years in Darkness by Sylvia Shults is ostensibly the story of Rhoda Derry, a mentally ill woman who was born in 1834 in Illinois and died there in 1906.  But 44 Years in Darknessis about so much more; great changes were happening in America at this time, and Rhoda Derry’s plight helped cement the positive changes.

44 Years in Darkness will be of immense interest…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

