First Reviews!

Well! I wandered over to Amazon this morning, and found two five-star reviews waiting for me! These were from people who either pre-ordered or won an advance copy of 44 Years in Darkness. Bill says: “This is a well researched, well balanced and well written book! I found it thoroughly fascinating as a good look at the state of mental health treatment and society of time. Really a very interesting read and a nice bit of history too.”

And another one of the folks who got an advance copy had this to say: “I was lucky to receive an advanced copy and I’m glad I did. All I have to say is wow! This true story has opened my eyes and I now have an even more appreciation for Sylvia’s writing! Just fantastic!! More please!!” Thank you so much, Sora — and the rest of you only have a few more days to wait. Watch this space for release info.

44 years revised

Leave a Reply

